Tag Archives: Scream Awards

Spike TV Scream Awards 2011 Visionary Award Recipient Named

Spike TV just released the winner of their Scream Awards 2011 “Visionary Award”. Paul Rubens will receive this award for his groundbreaking work as “Pee-Wee-Herman”.  Additional talent was also listed as being in attendance for the award show taping this upcoming Saturday 10/15/11. The show will air on 10/18/11. Skarsgardfans admin will be on the red carpet to cover the awards show. I’ll try to also do live “tweets” and blogging during the taping. So far no confirmation if there will be any other True Blood cast members present other than Joe Manganiello. As soon as I hear of any others I’ll post on this site.

Here is the Spike TV press release:


Quentin Tarantino, Mark Wahlberg, Bradley Cooper, Kate Beckinsale, Zoe Saldana and Lena Headey Also Set to Appear At Two-Hour Event Which Premieres Tuesday, October 18 At 9:00 PM, ET/PT On Spike TV, With Simulcast On VH1 and VH1 Classic

This Saturday night in Los Angeles, Spike TV will honor the man responsible for one of the most iconic characters of all time, as Paul Reubens will receive the Visionary Award for his work as Pee-wee Herman over the past three decades at “SCREAM Awards 2011.” The two-hour event premieres on Spike TV on Tuesday, October 18 (9:00 – 11:00 PM, ET/PT) and will be simulcast on VH1 and VH1 Classic. Reubens joins an illustrious list of past “SCREAM Awards” honorees, which includes Johnny Depp, Harrison Ford, Keith Richards, George Lucas, Tim Burton, Quentin Tarantino, Sir Anthony Hopkins, Christopher Nolan and Robert Downey Jr., among others. Reubens will be honored for the multitude of ways he entertained audiences as Pee-wee Herman since his introduction of the character in 1978. From the 22-time Emmy® Award winning “Pee-wee’s Playhouse,” to the lengths Herman went to be reunited with his bicycle in “Pee-wee’s Big Adventure,” to the “The Pee-wee Herman Show” on Broadway,

Reubens exhibited one of a kind creativity and groundbreaking originality and has had an extraordinary impact on generations of fans. Said Reubens on his receiving the honor, “If Pee-wee were giving this quote, I think he’d scream out ‘I’m a visionary! I’m a visionary!’ and then run to the dictionary to look up what visionary means. But I know what it means, and I am profoundly grateful and honored to Spike TV for this recognition. I share this with all the amazing collaborators I’ve had over the years and my fans, without whom none of this would be possible or worth it.” “Paul Reubens had a big vision and in bringing Pee-wee Herman and his amazing Playhouse to life, he brilliantly brought us all along on a very big adventure,” said Michael Levitt, executive producer of Spike TV’s “SCREAM Awards 2011.”

“Pee-wee speaks to the inner child in all of us, with a grown-up wit and a timeless irreverence. At the ‘Scream Awards,’ we honor a wide range of visionary geniuses and it has been a longstanding dream to have this chance to honor Paul – and Pee-wee – with the Scream Visionary Award.”

The show will also feature visionary director of “Pulp Fiction,” “Kill Bill” and “Inglorious Basterds,” Quentin Tarantino, Academy and Emmy Award nominee and star of “The Fighter” Mark Wahlberg, “The Hangover’s” Bradley Cooper, “Underworld” and “Van Helsing” star Kate Beckinsale and Lena Headey, star of “Game of Thrones,” who joins castmate Sean Bean at “SCREAM Awards 2011.”

These names are in addition to the already confirmed list of talent that includes two-time Academy Award nominee Robert Downey Jr., Academy Award winner Nicolas Cage, “Black Swan” director Darren Aronofsky, “Lost” creator J.J. Abrams, star of “Kick Ass” and “Let Me In” Chloe Grace Moretz, Kal Penn and John Cho of “Harold and Kumar” fame, “True Blood” star Joe Manganiello, “American Horror Story” lead actor Dylan McDermott, “Dr. Who’s” Matt Smith, “Fringe” star Anna Torv and “Death Valley” cast members Bryce Johnson and Caity Lotz, with more talent to be announced. Fans can vote, as well as view exclusive red carpet and backstage coverage of the event, by visiting scream.spike.com.[/box]


Scream Awards 2011 Promo Spot Video


The Scream Awards will be taping on Saturday 10/15/11 and will air on 10/18/11 on Spike TV. Here is a new promo spot with Chloe Grace Moretz. She is up for a “Best Horror Actress” against True Blood’s Anna Paquin. Alexander Skarsgard and Stephen Moyer are also up for a “Best Horror Actor” award. I can’t wait to see the awards this year!

Spike TV Scream Awards 2011 Casting

attends Spike TV's

Spike TV’s Scream Awards will be taping on 10/15/11. Voting has been open for fans to vote on their favorite “Screams”. Alexander Skarsgard is nominated for “Best Horror Actor” again. Alex won that award at last year’s Scream Awards.

Iota is holding casting for lucky fans to have a chance to be at the taping. The information below states the steps neeed in order to apply for a “casting”. good luck!!

We are casting hundreds of real fans to be a part of the 2011 SCREAM Awards and we want you there!

Please read about the different casted audience groups below: Iota website link click here:

  • PIT FANS – We are casting the craziest, most energetic, costumed fans to watch the show from inside the pit next to your favorite artists and celebrities! casting link:  CLICK ON READ MORE for full article:

Continue reading

Scream Awards 2011 Calling All Fans Time To Vote


True Blood’s fourth season finale was last week and Sundays just do not seem the same! Here is a great cure for the “fangover” Keep on voting over at SpikeTV for the 2011 Scream Awards Alexander Skarsgard is up again for the category of “Best Horror Actor”. He won last year for that category so let’s see if we can make it a two-peat! I was in the audience and it was a blast watching Alex accept his award. Fans can vote at for Best Horror Actor linked here.  He is up against Stephen Moyer again this year! Anna Paquin is also nominated! True Blood is also up for best TV Show. So get out there and vote (please!)

All of the categories are here: Scream Awards

SpikeTV linked here:
Here are all the categories and links for voting:
Ultimate Scream: TRUE BLOOD

Best TV Show: link (tough category this year!) 

Best Horror Actress: Anna Paquin

Best Horror Actor: Alexander Skarsgard and Stephen Moyer are both up for the awards! CLICK ON READ MORE: Continue reading