Tag Archives: Penguin Random House

Penguin Random House Authors Appearing at Comic Con 2017

The following press release shows the various authors that will be at San Diego Comic Con. It will be here soon!

DARYL GREGORY/ SPOONBENDERS/on sale from Knopf on 6/27: This is a novel about a lovable family of psychics, (think Arrested Development + telekinesis). Praised by Charles Yu as: “entertaining and moving—a perfect summer read.” SPOONBENDERS is for fans of Michael Chabon, Lev Grossman, and Emily St. John Mandel. It tells the story of a generations-spanning family of psychics–both blessed and burdened by their abilities—who must use their powers to save themselves from the CIA, the local mafia, and a skeptic hell-bent on discrediting them in this hilarious, tender, magical novel about the invisible forces that bind us.
Harnessing the imaginative powers that have made him a master storyteller, Daryl Gregory delivers a stunning, laugh-out-loud new novel about a family of gifted dreamers. Paramount has optioned this title to become a TV show produced by the teams that made Spotlight and The Walking Dead. Daryl will be speaking on a Genre-Bending panel at 1pm on 7/22 and will be doing two in booth signings at our Penguin Random House booth 1515-1.

Continue reading

Share